top of page
Certified TM person

No bake Granola Bar - Certified Thermomix Person

A couple of days ago, I published a cool granola recipe, but this was not lazy enough for me, so I am suggesting here a no-bake version to emphasize the lazy aspect that describes me

Prefer the bake option? Here it is

"I have fallen in love with granola, in life and at work. I exercise every morning, and then I have a monstrous day in front of me.Granola gives me energy. It's quick, tasty, and healthy.". Daniel Humm

You will need

  • 250g pitted dates

  • 130g mix nuts/seeds (almonds, flaxseeds, pumpkin seeds, chia seeds, walnuts, hazelnuts, etc.)

  • 130g rolled oats

  • 80g peanut butter

  • 50g honey

  • 30g choco chips

  • 15g butter

  • 1 Tbs coconut oil

Instructions

  1. Place almonds in the bowl. Mix 5sec/ Speed 5. Transfer into a bowl

  2. Place dates in the bowl. Mix 5sec/ Speed 5, then 5sec/ Speed 7. Add to the almonds

  3. Place honey, butter, coconut oil and kosher salt in the bowl. Mix 4min/ 80°C/ Speed 2, then 3min/ 80°C/ Speed 3,5

  4. Add the remaining ingredients. Mix 15sec/ Reverse mode/ Speed 3

  5. Transfer the mixture into a cake tin already covered with parchment paper and press down firmly with a large spatula.

  6. Chill for 1h

  7. Cut into slides and enjoy!


PS: I normally add raisins to my granola, but this recipe contains an important quantity of

dates, so I didn't use dried fruits to avoid having very sweet slices

You can also shape small balls instead of the bar version

To preserve the bars, you can separate each portion and freeze them

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page