top of page
Certified TM person

Gluten-free chicken & red lentil soup (IC/PBS) - Certified Thermomix person

As part of my diet, I recently made red lentil flour, but I rarely use it as I prefer other gluten-free floors such as my favorite, the one and only one; Chickpea flour. Anyway, I tried flatbreads, pancakes, cookies, etc. And as a conscient person who doesn't like to waste food, I decided to try something new and I believe this is the best use I can give to red lentil flour. So, for dinner, I tried a quick creamy soup that I did enjoy...I enjoyed it so much that I made it again for breakfast today :D

"Red lentil soup, although quite seductive in scent, is as simple to make as its name suggests" Marsha Mehran, Iranian Novelist

This recipe is

  • Gluten free

  • Dairy free

  • IC/PBS friendly

You'll need

  • 500g water (for the steamed chicken)

  • 100g chicken breast

  • 1 cup red lentil flour

  • 2 cups water (for the soup)

  • 1 Tbs coconut cream. You can use store bought coconut cream, but once again, I prefer my own recipe using organic coconut.

  • 1 Tbs basil (dried)

  • 1 Tbs parsley (dried)

  • 1 Tbs chives (dried)

  • 1/4 tsp salt

  • 1/4 tsp pepper

Directions

If you already have shredded chicken, you can skip steps 1 & 2

  1. Place chicken in the Varoma. Add water to the bowl. Mix 15 to 20min/ Varoma/ Speed 1

  2. Once cooled, place chicken into the clean bowl. Mix 2 to 5 sec/ Speed 4 - Reverse mode. Set aside

  3. place remaining ingredients in the bowl. Mix 10 to 15min/100°C/Speed 2

  4. 10sec before you finish, add shredded chicken

  5. Enjoy!

PS: When I only make 1 serving, I use a saucepan instead of the TM

2 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page