top of page
Certified TM person

Coconut cream - Certified Thermomix person

If there's one that I learnt while using my thermomix, is to buy the least possible. For instance, I make my own flours and dairy. Here, I show how I make my own coconut cream using 2 ingredients only; coconut and milk! this is a great alternative to heavy cream and gives a wonderful taste of summer and holidays

"I grew up with coconuts as the main flavor in food in Jamaica. It's part of our culture" Ziggy Marley, Jamaican Musician

You'll need

  • 500g shredded coconut

  • 1l warm water (boiled then cooled)

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 160°C

  2. Place coconut into the bowl. Mix 15sec/ Speed 9

  3. Add water. soak 5min. Mix 3min/ 100°C/ Speed 10

  4. Mix 1min/ Speed 9

  5. Pour mixture into a cheese cloth. Firmly squeeze to extract the milk

  6. Reserve the liquid in a container and store in the fridge

You can use coconut pulp to make your own flour:

  1. Spread coconut small pieces in a baking tray already covered with parchment paper. Bake for 10-15min

  2. Reduce temperature to 100°C until coconut is dry

  3. Once cooled, place into the bowl. Mix 15sec/ Speed 10

  4. Your flour is ready to be stored!

1 view0 comments

Bình luận

Không thể tải bình luận
Có vẻ như đã có sự cố kỹ thuật. Hãy thử kết nối lại hoặc làm mới trang.
bottom of page