top of page
Certified TM person

Vanilla Butternut Soup - Certified Thermomix person

Cold days are back! It's time for me to include soups in my diet. I thought I'd cook my classic butternut soup but I found this one here where the author adds some other vegetables and vanilla to the recipe. I didn't know what the result would be, but I can say it's special...very special! I really love it.

The original recipe calls for 1/2 tsp curry and 600g water, but I altered this a bit to adapt it to my own taste (i.e. 1/4 tsp curry and 550g water + 50g coconut milk). The reason I added coconut milk is that coconut and curry go well together and taste great when mixed.

This recipe is

  • Gluten-free

  • Not IC/PBS friendly

  • Dairy-free

  • Vegan

  • Carb low

"A cup of cubed butternut squash ... provides 580mg of Potassium, more than the amount available in a banana". Mexico Bariatric Services

You'll need

  • 700g butternut squash

  • 500g water

  • 30g coconut milk

  • 300g potatoes

  • 300g carrots

  • 1 Vanilla pod

  • 1/4 tsp curry

  • 0.5 tsp salt

  • 0.5 tsp pepper

Instructions

  1. Peel and cut vegetables in pieces

  2. Place all the ingredients in the bowl. Make sure the vanilla pod is split. Mix 20min/ 100°C/ Speed 1 - Reverse blades

  3. Remove vanilla. Mix 40sec/ Speed 10

  4. Enjoy!

5 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page