top of page
Certified TM person

Oat based "pate brisee" pie crust - Certified Thermomix person

I recently decided not to buy ready-to-use crusts anymore, so I'm trying different ways to prepare quiches, pizzas and pies. As I am not an expert in the field, I decided to ask my long-term wise friend google who recommended a recipe on a personal blog "au vert avec Lili". I didn't use the author's exact recipe as I prefer to mix both rolled oats and bran, and I also add herbs to my crusts. The result? I'm dazzled!


This recipe is

  • Gluten-free

  • IC/PBS friendly

  • Dairy-free

  • Vegan

  • Not carb l


Remember the French idiom that says" For lack of wheat we eat oats"? Tsss...this is not working anymore! Myself

You'll need

  • 200g rolled oats

  • 20g oat bran

  • 55g EVOO

  • 85g water

  • 1 CS basilic

  • 1 CS chives

  • 1 pinch Kosher salt


Instructions

  1. Place oat (flakes and bran) in the bowl. Mix 10sec/ Speed 10

  2. Add the remaining ingredients. Mix 20sec/ Speed 3.5

  3. Line a tart/pie pan already covered with parchment paper. for a savory - but not dairy - version, you can grease the pan with melted butter

  4. With a fork, prick the bottom and the sides of the crust before baking

  5. Fill with favorite ingredients and bake 40min in a preheated oven to 200°C

5 views0 comments

コメント

コメントが読み込まれませんでした。
技術的な問題があったようです。お手数ですが、再度接続するか、ページを再読み込みしてださい。
bottom of page