top of page
Certified TM person

Nomato pasta sauce (IC/PBS friendly) - Certified Thermomix person

Updated: Mar 30, 2021

After some crises and 5 different MDs, I realized I developed different food allergies. This means, no dairy, no chocolate, no citrus, no tea, no coffee, no sweets. My first impression was "wait, what? no more tomatoes? no more pasta? no more pizza?" It was not easy to start a gluten free Diet and now I have to go through an even more restrictive diet. Here's when I decided to choose either options: cry and die, or rise again and live with this condition and try other food combination. So to all those people who live with food allergies, I say: don't despair, life is full of other things to try....and here is why I decided not to ditch my cravings and opt for alternatives to tomato sauce, i.e. a version with no tomatoes, and still with a great taste!

"I love red bell peppers. Bell peppers in general, really. I like to eat them like apples. They're so crunchy and delicious." Alex Honnold, US rock climber

You will need

  • 8 red bell peppers

  • 1/4 tsp Himalaya salt

  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder

  • 1 tsp basil

  • 1 tsp parsley

  • 3 Tbs EVOO

  • 1/4 tsp muscovado sugar

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 250°C

  2. Wash bell peppers

  3. Roast for 15min

  4. Turn peppers and roast for 15min

  5. Let aside to cool

  6. Remove skin and seeds, and cut into pieces

  7. Place peppers with the remaining ingredients in the TM bowl. Mix 5sec/Speed 5

  8. Scrape down the sides of the bowl. Mix 5sec/Speed 5, then 3sec/ Speed 7

  9. Place the simmering basket. Mix 30min/ 80°C/ Speed 1/Reverse mode

  10. If not completely cooked, add 20min/80°C/ Speed 1/Reverse mode

  11. Enjoy with pasta or pizza!

3 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page