top of page
Certified TM person

Gluten-free Zucchini Pancakes (IC/PBS friendly) - Certified Thermomix person

I love vegetables! but when it comes to zucchini, I don't know what to say. Raw it tastes like cucumber and if not properly cooked, it's bad, bland and mushy. I saw many of my recipes ruined due to zucchini. The thing is that, when cooked well, it's delicious! But, it's not that simple to say "oh, I'm gonna leave it for a couple of minutes so the water has time to evaporates"..No, no, no, it doesn't work like that. Anyway, I tried different ways to eat that vegetable and thought I'd add it to my pancake batter but that was not the most brilliant idea I got... the taste was awful. That was before my gluten-free diet. Today, I wanted to give it another try and instead of an all purpose flour, I only used chickpea flour...my favorite flour ever! and I confess that the result was great! I really liked it and enjoyed having that meal. No need to say that I ate more pancakes than I was supposed to ;)

Want to try it too? Here we go!

"My husband’s waste line is thankful for my gluten free cooking" Unknown

This recipe is

  • Gluten free

  • Dairy free (only if you use vegan milk)

  • Vegan (only if you use vegan milk)

  • IC/PBS friendly

You'll need

  • 1 beautiful zucchini

  • 4 Tbs chickpea flour

  • 6 Tbs vegan milk of your choice. I use lactose-free milk. For a dairy-free/vegan option, you can use rice or oat milk.

  • 1 Tbs EVOO

  • 1 Tbs chives

Directions

  1. Place zucchini in the bowl. Mix 5sec/ Speed 4,4

  2. Add remaining ingredients. Mix 10sec/ Speed 3 (reverse mode)

  3. Under medium heat, add EVOO into a frying pan.

  4. Pour the batter. Let cook for 30 to 50 sec

  5. Flip the pancake over. cook for 20 to 30sec

  6. Stuff with arugula and chicken

  7. Enjoy!

PS: For an even healthier version, I don't use oil, but I noticed that the result is better when used

4 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page