top of page
Certified TM person

Gluten-free Waffle Bread - Certified Thermomix person

Does it look like a waffle? yes..Is it a waffle? no!

This is a recipe I just tried while trying to bake diet bread. As I didn't have time, I used the basic ingredients for bread and threw everything in the TM then used the waffle machine instead of the oven (no time to wait, baby, no time to wait!). Suddenly, what was supposed to be bread turned to amazingly delicious thin waffles. If you like flatbread, then yo I'd call it "bread in disguise"and it's perfect for a quick breakfast.

This recipe is:

  • Gluten-free

  • IC/PBS friendly

  • Vegan

  • not low carb

flour and water can so easily be bread. Myself

You will need

  • 250 g GF mix flour (I used the traditional bread mix)

  • 4 to 6g dehydrated yeast

  • 1/4 tsp Himalaya salt

  • 350 ml lukewarm water. I started with 150ml water then kept adding liquid until I got a "running" mixture but feel free to use less

  • 2 tsp EVOO

Instructions

  1. Place water and yeast in the bowl. Mix 1min30/ 37°C/ Speed 1

  2. Add the remaining ingredients. Mix 4min/ Knead

  3. Meanwhile, turn on a waffle machine (thermostat 4)

  4. Transfer the mixture into a big bowl and start preparing your waffle bread

  5. Add honey and fruits, or for a salted version, add cheese and avocado (I know it's not low carb but it's delicious...no guilt!)

  6. Enjoy!




3 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page