top of page
Certified TM person

Gluten-free No-choco Choco Chunks (IC/PBS friendly) - Certified Thermomix person

Updated: Jun 5, 2021

No one that an IC person can understand how frustrating it is to forget about choco things. I tried recipes using carob powder and they taste good. But I still want my sweets to contain choco chips, so I found a bunch of recipes using carob powder and decided to give it a try. Many recipes call for honey, maple syrup, vanilla or salt. I preferred to keep it "raw" unsweetened, unsalted and adapt it to my recipes (mainly for cookies). So here's the recipe


When I tell people I'm chocolate intolerant, their reaction is "you should have 70% cocoa chocolate, it's healthier" so I always wonder what part of the word intolerance they don't get. Myself

This recipe is:

  • Gluten-free

  • Dairy-free

  • Vegan

  • IC/PBS friendly

You will need

  • 100g coconut butter

  • 100g roasted carob powder

Instructions

  1. Place coconut butter in the bowl. Mix 2min/ 70°C/ Speed 1

  2. Add carob powder. Mix 20sec/ 70°C/ Speed 3

  3. Pour the preparation into a lined baking pan or sheet. Chill in the fridge

  4. Chop into chunks

  5. Store in the freezer and use when needed

  6. Enjoy!

PS: for a more sophisticated chocolate, I use special molds and add almonds

2 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page