top of page
Certified TM person

Gluten-free bread - Certified Thermomix person

Updated: Jul 3, 2021

When I go to the organic market, I always buy huge quantities of seeds, grains, flours etc, but never use them before they expire. Well, that's part of the past now, because I've just tried an amazing and easy recipe to "get rid" of all those seeds and make some space in my pantry. Actually this is the best GF bread I've ever tried and this makes a perfect breakfast toast

"Those who think gluten free bread is a tasteless fat flat thing should give this another try" Myself

You will need

  • 320ml water

  • 20g buckwheat flour

  • 60g GF flour

  • 70g oat flakes

  • 40g chia/flaxseed mix + 30g water

  • 40g cooked quinoa

  • 35g sunflower seeds

  • 35g pumpkin seeds

  • 40 gr de psyllium

  • 6 dried apricots (sliced)

  • 2 TbS EVOO

  • 1,5 tsp. Himalaya salt

  • 1 tsp. baker's yeast

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 250°C

  2. Soak chia/flaxseed in water. Leave aside

  3. Place 350ml water and yiest in the bowl. Mix 1,5min/37°C/Speed 1

  4. Add flour then remaining ingredients

  5. Knead for 4 minutes.

  6. Shape 8 small buns (or any other shape you want) and place them on a tray already covered with baking sheet

  7. Bake for 20min (medium rack)

  8. Check the crust (top and bottom). If the top turned gold, cover the buns with foil paper

  9. Bake for 15min (bottom rack)

  10. Let cool

  11. Enjoy!



Tips:

1. If you don't want your seed to be ground, add them 40sec before the end of the kneading process. What I do is put flour/psyllium/EVOO/salt first then gradually add oats, chia/flaxseeds, seeds, quinoa, apricots


2. The first time I added soaked seeds and cooked quinoa I thought my bread would never be ready. If this happens, don't panic! The baking process will continue while the buns are cooling, and you'll get extra fluffy bread on the inside.


3. I often run of dried apricots. So I use olives. I used dates once but my bread turned "runny"


4. In times of rush, I don't use my oven but use my waffle maker instead. my bread is just as delicious as the oven baked one, plus it has a cool shape

14 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page