top of page
Certified TM person

Ginger Lemonade - Certified Thermomix person

I always buy lots of ginger for my woks and other recipes. But it's always a cool idea to use ginger in other recipes. I can make syrup or infuse it and even pickle it. I just love the taste of ginger-red food! My suggestion today is to prepare a quick ginger lemonade, delicious and refreshing during summer

"When life gives you lemons make ginger lemonade….right ?!!" The Buddhist Chef

You will need

  • 1l water

  • 50g muscovado sugar

  • 10g fresh ginger

  • Juice of 1 lemon

  • Juice of 1 lime

Instructions

  1. Place ginger and sugar in the bowl. Mic 10sec/ Speed 8

  2. Scrape down the sides of the bowl. Mix 10sec/ Speed 8

  3. Add lemon/lime juice. Mix 10sec/ Speed 8

  4. Add water. Mix 20sec/ Speed 4

  5. Filter the juice and serve with ice cubes

  6. Enjoy!

PS.1: I always freeze ginger juice cubes and just mix everything when needed or use inserted of regular ice cubes


PS.2: You can also add mint for a fresh touch

8 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page